Overview | Agenda | Faculty Information | Contact Us | Registration
Administration | Privacy Policy | Audioconference Home




NATIONAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AUDIOCONFERENCE
Leveraging and Integration of Institutional Disaster Plan with Day-to-Day Systems and Processes


Tuesday, July 22, 2008
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm (Eastern)
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (Central)
11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Mountain)
10:00 am - 11:30 am (Pacific)

AUDIOCONFERENCE FACULTY

Brent R. Asplin, MD, MPH
Research Director, Department of Emergency Medicine, Regions Hospital and Health Partners Research Foundation, Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, University of Minnesota, St. Paul, MN

Darryl Dragoo
Illinois Emergency Management Agency, Bureau of Operations, Springfield, IL

Andrew L. Garrett, MD, MPH
Director of Planning and Response, National Center for Disaster Preparedness, Columbia Universty, Mailman School of Public Health, New York, NY

William G. Raisch, MBA
Director, International Center for Enterprise Preparedness, New York University, Former Private Consultant, Federal 911 Commission, New York, NY

Dale Nordenberg, MD (Moderator)
Managing Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers Healthcare Advisory Practice, Former Chief Information Officer and Associate Director, National Center For Infectious Diseases, Centers for Disease Control, Atlanta, GA

AUDIOCONFERENCE OVERVIEW

In this audioconference, disaster preparedness hinges on:

Transcending day-to-day competitive interactions of hospitals and fostering collaboration to ensure that casualties of a mass incident receive high quality care at the most appropriate facility have been recommended by the Institute of Medicine. Additionally, the committment to evidence-based processes, scientifically founded benchmarks and objective standards called for in the law under the National Health Security Strategy will ensure consistency in the preparedness efforts. Since the IOM recommended a lead agency within HHS for emergency care, unity of effort for emergency care research and greater regionalized approaches across our nation, what has been the accountability and coordination of local, state and federal entities?
This audioconference will examine how to leverage and integrate disaster plans with day-to-day systems and processes.


SAVE THE DATE
THIRD NATIONAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT SUMMIT
The Leading Forum on Disaster, Epidemic and Terrorism Planning, Response and Recovery
Sponsored by Harvard Health Policy Review and Health Affairs
March 4 - 6, 2009
Renaissance Washington DC Hotel
Washington, DC
www.EmergencyManagementSummit.com


SPONSORED BY









This website is certified by Health On the Net Foundation. Click to verify. This site complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health information:
verify here.









Overview | Agenda | Faculty Information | Contact Us | Registration
Administration | Privacy Policy | Audioconference Home




© Health Care Conference Administrators
Contact Webmaster