Overview | Agenda | Faculty Information | Contact Us | Registration
Administration | Privacy Policy | Audioconference Home




AGENDA

National Emergency Management Audioconference: Leveraging and Integration of Institutional Disaster Plan with Day-to-Day Systems and Processes

  • Tuesday, July 22, 2008
    1:00 pm - 2:30 pm (Eastern)
    12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (Central)
    11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Mountain)
    10:00 am - 11:30 am (Pacific)


The Audioconference agenda is set forth in Eastern Daylight Time below:
1:00 pm Welcome and Introductory Remarks
Dale Nordenberg, MD (Moderator)
1:05 pm What Is the Country's Current Preparedness Level for Disaster Preparedness?
Andrew Garrett
1:20 pm Assess the Value of Creating and Modifying Accreditation Standards to Update Disaster Planning
Darryl Dragoo
1:35 pm The Need to Re-engineer the Way Hospitals Work & Respond
Brent Asplin, MD, MPH
1:50 pm The Value of Standards and Certification in Organizational Risk Management & Health Care Resilience
William Raisch
2:05 pm Questions and Answers
Dale Nordenberg, MD (Moderator)
2:30 pm Audioconference Adjournment




Overview | Agenda | Faculty Information | Contact Us | Registration
Administration | Privacy Policy | Audioconference Home




© Health Care Conference Administrators
Contact Webmaster